Latest Updates :

Welcome to BMS College of Law

The College, situated in the heart of the city, was started during the academic year 1963-64 under the aegis of the BMS EDUCATIONAL TRUST. The Trust is named after Late Dharamaprakasha Rajakaryaprasaktha B. M. Sreenivasaiah, whose philanthropy resulted in the establishment of the First Engineering College under the Private Management of the State of Karnataka.

Read More

Founder Trustees


Our Esteemed Trustees

Justice S. R. Bannurmath

Former Chief Justice of High Court of Kerala, Hon. Chairman, BMS Educational Trust, Chairman, BMS College of Law

Justice S. R. Bannurmath did his graduation in 1968 and did his law at Belgaum. In 1979 he started independent practice dealing in all branches of law. Specializing in Criminal and Constitutional cases in Karnataka High Court and also appeared regularly in Supreme Court of India. In 1990, the Government of Karnataka appointed him as Additional State Public Prosecutor where he served till 1994.

Read More

Dr. B. S. Ragini Narayan

Donor Trustee & Member Secretary, BMSET

Dr. B. S. Ragini Narayan, W/o. Late Sri B. S. Narayan, is the Donor Trustee and Member Secretary of BMS Educational Trust. She is also the life Trustee of BMS Hospital Trust. She is also the Chairperson of BMS College for Women and International Cooperation Division, BMSET. Dr. Ragini Narayan has been the driving force behind all the developmental and welfare activities undertaken by BMS Educational Trust.

Read More

Dr. P. Dayananda Pai

Former Syndicate Member of NITK Surathkal, Manipal University & Mangalore University,
Trustee-BMS Educational Trust, Chairman-BMS College of Engineering & Chairman-BMS Evening College of Engineering

Dr. P. Dayananda Pai is one of the Trustees in BMS Educational Trust and presently Chairman of BMS College of Engineering and taking active interest in promoting the objectives of the Trust and the various Colleges coming under the Trust. Dr. Pai did his B.Sc., from Government College, Mangalore and B.E in Mechanical Engineering from SJCE, Mysore and also did his B.L from Sharada Vilas Law College, Mysore.

Read More

Sri. K. Jairaj, IAS(Retd.)

Former Additional Chief Secretary (GOK), Trustee-BMS Educational Trust
Chairman, BMS Institute of Technology, Chairman, BMS School of Architecture, Vice Chairman, BMS College of Law

Sri. K. Jairaj is from the 1976 Batch of Indian Administrative Service Karnataka Cadre. He Graduated in Economics from the prestigious Central College Bangalore University obtained Distinction in M.A. (Economics) from the Delhi School of Economics. He did his Masters in Public Administration and Public affairs from Princeton University and Harvard University.

Read More

Dr Manjula N., IAS

Commissioner for Collegiate Education, Ex-Officio Trustee.

Enquiry Form

Our Other Institutions